Goku and Bardock – Banpresto (KO) – Zokei Tenkaichi Budokai #5 Vol. 1 & 2

This review shows you the pros and cons of the awesome Dragon Ball Z figures which a friend of mine gave me for my birthday and I really wanted to make a review about them because these are really the most awesome statues that I have in my entire collection.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Experience

Dragon Ball Z was always a big part of my childhood and still gets my attention everyday until now. Bardock is one of my favorite characters and really matches up together with the Goky statue, that’s why my friend bought them both.


 Content

The statues come with a very basic base, which doesn’t fit together quite well. You can’t put the figures onto the base like it’s supposed to, you have to mess around with the little plastic parts until it fits, but it’s not as easy as it seems.

Further on, you obviously get your two statues, that come in separate pieces. Goku has two pieces: his chest with both arms and head, the other part are his legs, Bardock has a lot more pieces: his legs, his armor, his chest with one arm and his head and the last part is the other arm, that easily falls off.

P1070406


Looks


Verdict

The characters have a really nice overall look and are definitely a must have if you are a DBZ fan and you don’t have them already.

These might be knockoff versions, but they sure are the kind of KO’s you don’t want to miss.


I give Goku a 8/10

Pro’s

  • very good detail
  • awesome weathering on his clothes
  • nice muscle definition on his back
  • dynamic pose

Con’s

  • the eyes, man, the eyes

And I give Bardock a 9/10

Pro’s

  • weathering on armor and clothing are great
  • awesome facial expression
  • dynamic pose as well

Con’s

  • his parts fall of quite easy if you don’t glue them together
  • black tail should be brown (really nitpicking on this one)

Is there anything I missed or something you want to know/see more about?
Let me know in the comment section and help improve this blog.

Leave a Reply

