Battle Droid + STAP – model kit – preview

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Bandai just dropped a bit more information for us to analyze before they will release the figure. They announced all of the accessories as you can read below, and we got a few product shots that make some things clear.

[Accessories]
display base × 2 (base for the battle droid × 1, clear base for the STAP × 1)
E-5 blaster × 1
macro by Roh sieve × 1
replacement antenna × 1
head replacement parts × 2 species ( C-3PO → battle droids × 1, battle droids → C-3PO × 1)


Overall, I really like where this is heading, and I might just get this first before my actual order for september (which I will have to cancel still). After some delay, I do have the Clone Trooper on its way as well, so I hope I can do a review on that one before this guy arrives.

The Battle Droid is set to release 27th of August, which means that we will probably get it in September.

You can read the official article here.
and the previous article on the Battle Droid and other model kits here.


Is there anything I missed or something you want to know/see more about?
Let me know in the comment section and help improve this blog.

Leave a Reply

