S.H. Figuarts Star Wars figures – October 2016

Tamashii Nations just announced they will release a Geonosian Battle Droid along with a Phase II Clone Trooper in October this year. I have the product pictures assembled for you with the according explanation and personal impressions.


Geonosian Battle Droid

The only real difference with the original Battle Droid and this interpretation is most obviously its colour. But this time, the Droid also comes with a C-3PO head. Just as with the original, this one is able to fold up for transportation and is very poseable.

I do like the reddish colors on Battle Droids and I love that it does make sense as a camouflage color for Geonosis. I think it would be pretty cool to have a few of each (droids and clones) to recreate that pretty impressive scene on the battlefield.


Clone Trooper (Phase II)

The Phase II Clone Trooper is personally something I’ve been waiting for ever since I knew S.H. Figuarts would release Star Wars figures. But my opinion, unfortunately, has slightly changed. I do have to say that I don’t really like the proportions of the helmet. Which is really unfortunate, since the model kit version also sort of missed the ball for the Phase II helmet.

Of course, we can only really judge once the figure is actually released, but this time I’ve got mixed feelings on the figure.

It does come with its usual accessories, just as the Phase I version.

Click here to see  the official announcement by Tamashii Nations itself.


Is there anything I missed or something you want to know/see more about?
Let me know in the comment section and help improve this blog.

One thought on “S.H. Figuarts Star Wars figures – October 2016

Leave a Reply

