Star Wars The Black Series: Toy Fair 2016

Currently Toy Fair 2016 has shown some really great looking figures. In this post however, I want to tell you just about the new Black Series figures for 2016.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Black Series 6″ AT-AT Pilot
Black Series 6″Ahsoka Tano
Black Series 6″A New Hope Luke skywalker
Black Series 6″Kanan Jarrus
Black Series 6″Darth Revan
Black Series 6″Sabine
Black Series 6″Force Awakens C-3PO
Black Series 6″A New Hope Princess Leia


 

I am mostly excited about Darth Revan. I have a 3.75″ figure of him, that unfortunately had not as much articulation as I would like. But still, it was a very cool looking figure that I would like to have in this bigger (and hopefully more articulated) scale.

Next, we get 3 Star Wars Rebels characters. Ahsoka Tano, Kanan Jarrus and Sabine Wren. They look pretty good as well, and it is nice to have them in their more realistic form. I do think though that Ahsoka looks a little weird in her face, but I think they will fix that in the final product.

And last but not least, we get a Snowtrooper and a AT-AT driver. These are very interesting for building your army and might mean the beginning of more 6″ scale Hoth themed figures. And maybe even vehicles, like a snowspeeder. I don’t think however that they will release a 6″ scale AT-AT, which would be absolutely amazing, but that’s something Hasbro usually doesn’t do (these very very big and pricey vehicles). Even though the Tie fighters were a big succes.

As soon as I know more, I’ll update this post so you get the most recent news.

Toyark has some additional images if you like, I have the link here.


 

Is there anything I missed or something you want to know/see more about?
Let me know in the comment section and help improve this blog.

Leave a Reply

